The purpose of a Strategic Policy Committee (SPC) is to prepare, develop, monitor and review policies which relate to how Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council carries out its job and to advise the Council accordingly.

The remit of the Community Development, Culture and Ageing SPC in Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown is to deal with policies which relate to:

  • Community Development
  • Positive Ageing
  • Arts
  • Design
  • Heritage
  • Libraries

Membership of the Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Community Development, Culture and Ageing SPC comprises of:

Councillors Sectoral Representatives
Lettie McCarthy (Chair) Selma Harrington, Environmental Pillar, DLR PPN
Emma Blaine Michele Relihan, Community & Voluntary Pillar, DLR PPN
Deirdre Donnelly Tom Conlon, Community & Voluntary Pillar, DLR PPN
Mary Fayne Geraldine Graydon, Social Inclusion Pillar, DLR PPN
Karen Furlong Ann Cannon, Social Inclusion Pillar, DLR PPN
Mary Hanafin  Vacancy , Chambers Ireland (Business/Commercial Sector)
John Kennedy
Lynsey McGovern  
Sorcha Nic Cormaic  
Dave O’Keefe  
Patricia Stewart  
Grace Tallon  

For the DLR PPN representatives’ contact details please get in touch with the DLR PPN manager at or 087 6394506

Minutes of the Community Development, Culture & Ageing SPC
Future Work Programme



PPN Reps Reports from the Community Development, Culture & Ageing SPC

These are indicative notes by PPN Reps only. These are not official minutes.

Blank report template DLR PPN Reps report template_blank