The purpose of a Strategic Policy Committee (SPC) is to prepare, develop, monitor and review policies which relate to how Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council carries out its job and to advise the Council accordingly.

The remit of the Environment, Climate Change and Energy SPC in Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown is to deal with policies which relate to:

  • Climate Change
  • Flood Risk and Water Quality Management Plan
  • Environment Energy Strategy
  • Waste Management
  • Litter Management Plan
  • Open Spaces, Parks and Coastal Issues
  • Sport
  • Fire Service
  • Control of Animals
  • Burial Grounds

Membership of the Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Environment, Climate Change and Energy SPC comprises of:

Councillors Sectoral Representatives
Ossian Smyth (Chairperson) Diarmuid McAree, Environmental Pillar, DLR PPN
Marie Baker Elizabeth Clooney, Community & Voluntary Pillar, DLR PPN
Jennifer Cuffe Marese Hegarty, Social Inclusion Pillar, DLR PPN
Cormac Devlin Peter Clancy, Chambers Ireland (Development/Construction Sector)
Mary Fayne Errol Close, Chambers Ireland (Business/Commercial Sector)
Hugh Lewis Denis Mulvey, IFA (Agriculture/Farming Sector)
Lynsey McGovern
Carron McKinney
Sorcha Nic Cormaic
Seamas O’Neill
Barry Saul
Carrie Smyth

Chairperson’s Reports from the Environment, Energy & Climate Change SPC

Chairperson’s Report from the November 2016 meeting

PPN Reps Reports from the Environment, Energy & Climate Change SPC

These are indicative notes by PPN Reps only. These are not official minutes.

Blank report template DLR PPN Reps report template_blank