The purpose of a Strategic Policy Committee (SPC) is to prepare, develop, monitor and review policies which relate to how Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council carries out its job and to advise the Council accordingly.

The remit of the Planning SPC in Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown is to deal with policies which relate to:

  • Building Control
  • Planning and Development
  • Urban Design and Renewal
  • Conservation of Built Environment
  • Energy Standards

Membership of the Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Planning SPC comprises of:

Councillors Sectoral Representatives
Hugh Lewis (Chair) Goff Lalor, Environmental Pillar, DLR PPN
Marie Baker Rob Goodbody, Environmental Pillar, DLR PPN
Shay Brennan Paul O’Callaghan, Community & Voluntary Pillar, DLR PPN
Anne Colgan Veronica Heywood, Social Inclusion Pillar, DLR PPN
Jennifer Cuffe Matt Gallagher, Chambers Ireland (Development/Construction Sector)
Kevin Daly Martin O’Donnell, Chambers Ireland (Development/Construction Sector)
Karen Furlong Vacancy, Chambers Ireland (Business/Commercial Sector)
Jim Gildea
Michael Merrigan
Brian Murphy
Tom Murphy
Patricia Stewart
Grace Tallon
Alex White

For the DLR PPN representatives’ contact details please get in touch with the DLR PPN manager at or 087 6394506

Minutes of Planning Strategic Planning Committee

PPN Reps Reports from the Planning SPC

These are indicative notes by PPN Reps only. These are not official minutes.

Blank report template DLR PPN Reps report template_blank

1st December 2016 1.12.16 DLR PPN Planning SPC Reps report Planning SPC Final

2nd March 2017  2.3.17-DLR-PPN-Reps-report-Planning-SPC-Final

Chairperson’s Reports from the Planning SPC

Chairperson’s report from the December 2016 meeting

Chairperson’s report from the March 2017 meeting