PPN Representatives

Members of DLR PPN can elect other members to act as representatives of the PPN on different local government committees.

The role of these representatives is to to represent the issues of PPN members on a particular Board or Committee and to bring forward these issues to the committee for their consideration. PPN representatives can also put items on the agenda of the committee.

PPN representatives are not at committee meetings just to represent their own group or agenda. They must represent the varied views of those PPN members who have an interest in the areas covered by the committee.

PPN Representatives are informed of the views of PPN member organisations through Linkage Groups.

Linkage Groups

A Linkage Group is a collection of PPN members who are stakeholders or have a particular interest or expertise in the issues being discussed by local authority committees.

Linkage Groups discuss and debate the matters being discussed by a local authority committee to inform the PPN Representatives of their views, and where relevant to prioritise and develop policy positions.

PPN Representatives report back to the Linkage Groups about the work of the committees and pass on information received at the committee meetings.

Committees in DLR with PPN Representatives

Local Community Development Committee
Kay Gleeson Sandycove & Glasthule Resident’s Association Community & Voluntary
Michael O’Brien Cabinteely Resident’s Association Community & Voluntary
Laura English Disability Federation of Ireland Social Inclusion
Sharon Perry Southside Women’s Action Network (SWAN) Social Inclusion
Tom Kivlehan South Dublin Branch of Birdwatch Ireland Environment

Social Housing Strategic Policy Committee
Geraldine Dunne Garda Diversity Committee Community & Voluntary
Susan Whelan JCI Dublin Southside Community & Voluntary
Catherine Kenny Dublin Simon Community Social Inclusion
Terence Corish South County Dublin An Taisce Environment

Community Development, Culture & Ageing Strategic Policy Committee
Michèle Relihan DLR County Childcare Committee Community & Voluntary
Tom Conlon Genealogical Society of Ireland Community & Voluntary
Ann Cannon Women4Women Network Social Inclusion
Geraldine Graydon National Parents and Siblings Alliance Social Inclusion
Selma Harrington Clonskeagh Resident’s Association Environment

Economic Development & Enterprise Strategic Policy Committee
Aileen Eglington Kilternan Glenamuck Residents Association Community & Voluntary
Fardus Sultan Women4Women Network Social Inclusion
Miriam Hennessy Dodder Action Environment

Transport & County-Wide Movement Strategic Policy Committee
Jim Colgan Ashlawn Residents Association Community & Voluntary
John Nolan DLR Disability Consultative Group Social Inclusion
Keith Byrne Dublin Cycling Campaign Environment
Clare Sullivan Dublin Cycling Campaign Environment

Planning Strategic Policy Committee
Paul O’Callaghan Sandycove & Glasthule Residents Association Community & Voluntary
Veronica Heywood Eigse Laoghaire Multi Cultural Arts Social Inclusion
Rob Goodbody South County Dublin An Taisce Environment
Goff Lalor Crann Environment

Environment, Climate Change & Energy Strategic Policy Committee
Elizabeth Clooney Kilternan Glenamuck Residents Association Community & Voluntary
Marese Hegarty Women4Women Network Social Inclusion
Diarmuid McAree Shankill Tidy Towns Environment

Joint Policing Committee
East of County Richard Phillips Tivoli Training Centre
East of County Tony McCarthy Dun Laoghaire Active Retirement
West of County Gay Wright Kilternan Glenamuck Residents Association
West of County Anne Harrington Blackrock Guild – Irish Countrywomen’s Association
Rural Task Force
Valerie Snow Glencullen Tidy District Community & Voluntary
Gerry O’Brien Accessible Community Transport Southside (ACTS) Social Inclusion
Smart Dublin Advisory Group
Michael O’Brien Cabinteely Resident’s Association Community & Voluntary