The purpose of a Strategic Policy Committee (SPC) is to prepare, develop, monitor and review policies which relate to how Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council carries out its job and to advise the Council accordingly.

The remit of the Social Housing SPC in Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown is to deal with policies which relate to:

  • Design of Social Housing
  • Construction/Refurbishment Programme
  • Homeless Strategy
  • Housing Strategy
  • Traveller Accommodation
  • Allocations/Transfers
  • Estate Management
  • Universal Design
  • Models of Delivery

Membership of the Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown Social Housing SPC comprises of:

Councillors Sectoral Representatives
John Bailey (Chair) Terence Corish, Environmental Pillar, DLR PPN
Anne Colgan Susan Whelan, Community & Voluntary Pillar, DLR PPN
Chris Curran Geraldine Dunne, Community & Voluntary Pillar, DLR PPN
Cormac Devlin Catherine Kenny, Social Inclusion Pillar, DLR PPN
Kate Feeney Kathy Irwin, Chambers Ireland (Development/Construction Sector)
Jim Gildea Liz Ferris, Chambers Ireland (Business/Commercial Sector)
Melisa Halpin Jimmy Jordan, ICTU (Trade Union Sector)
Pat Hand
Deirdre Kingston
Michael Merrigan
Brian Murphy
Denis O’Callaghan
Dónal Smith
Carrie Smyth

Chairperson’s Reports from the Social Housing SPC

Chairperson’s Report from the November 2016 meeting

Chairperson’s Report from the January 2017 meeting


PPN Reps Reports from the Social Housing SPC

These are indicative notes by PPN Reps only. These are not official minutes.

Blank report template DLR PPN Reps report template_blank