The purpose of a Strategic Policy Committee (SPC) is to prepare, develop, monitor and review policies which relate to how Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council carries out its job and to advise the Council accordingly.

The remit of the Transportation and County-Wide Movement SPC in Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown is to deal with policies which relate to:

  • Cycling Policy
  • Environmental traffic Planning and Placemaking
  • Pedestrian Facilities
  • Parking
  • Public Transport
  • Roads
  • Road Safety issues and Traffic Management
  • Permeability including coastal areas


Would you like to contact your DLR PPN Representatives?

You can, by clicking on the Talk to Us button.

Vacancy – Community and Voluntary Pillar
Aaron Moore  – Environmental Pillar
Dara Carroll – Social Inclusion Pillar
Emma Cahill – Environmental





Transportation & Marine SPC Chairpersons Reports SPC 2014-2019

For further information you can contact DLR PPN manager at or 087 6394506

Skip to content